Academic Board Members

Course Type

Academic Board Members

We, at Ronkel Media Education & Research institute, have multiple National Award Winning eminent film personalities as our Academic Board Members. We have Filmmakers, Actors, Film Producer and Distributor, Cinematographers as well as Film Scholars in our Academic Board who bring diverse perspectives and expertise to the table which helps in forming a holistic academic approach.

Mr. P. Sheshadri Filmmaker & Screen Writer - 8 National Awards.

P Sheshadri is an Indian Film Director and became the first director to win National Film Awards 8 times consecutively.

Mr. T S Nagabharana Filmmaker, Writer & Actor - 8 National Film Awards & 7 Filmfare Awards.

Mr. T S Nagabharana is an Indian film director and actor garnered 8 National Film Awards and 7 Filmfare awards. Mr. Nagabharana is also a member of Central Board of Film certification, Government of India.He served as the head of the Film Federation of India committee of selection for the Oscars for the year 2022-23.

Mr. Rajendra Singh Babu Filmmaker, Writer & Producer - 3 National Film Awards & 3 Filmfare Awards.

Mr. Rajendra Singh Babu is an Indian film director & producer. Mr. Babu has won 3 National Film Awards & 3 Filmfare awards. He has written and directed movies across genres including love stories, War, suspense thrillers and comedy movies.

Mr. H G Dattatreya (Dattanna) Actor - 3 National Film Awards.

Mr. H G Dattatreya is an Indian actor who appeared in more than 204 films so far. He has won 3 National Film Awards & 2 State awards. His last bollywood film 'Mission Mangal' was a huge box office success.

Prof. N Manu Chakravarthy Academician - National Award For Best Film Critic.

Prof. N Manu Chakravarthy is a National award winning film critic and academician. He has authored insightful books and articles on various facets of Indian cinema and Iranian Cinema.

Mr. G S Bhaskar Cinematographer

Mr. G S Bhaskar is a well reputed Indian Cinematographer, worked in major feature film projects such as Nagamandala, Saaz, Disha and many other award winning movies. He has worked in Richard Attenborough directed Oscar Award winning movie 'Gandhi' as second camera assistant.

Mr. S A Chinne Gowda Producer & Distributor.

Mr. S A Chinne Gowda is a veteran film producer & distributor. He has produced and distributed many films of South Indian legendary superstars such as Dr. Rajkumar, Shivarajkumar and many others.

International Board Members

We, at Ronkel Media Education & Research Institute, have highly qualified, experienced and highly designated Foreign Academicians as our international board members. With their invaluable expertise and vast experience in academics, they help us provide our students and faculties with the much needed global exposure.

Professor Philip Plowden

Vice Chancellor, Birmingham City University, UK.

Professor Alison Honour

Deputy Vice Chancellor, Canterbury Christ Church University, UK.

+91 96191 19905